RUSH – Power Windows (1985-2009) RM | SHM-CD | Serie Rush デビュー35 周年記念紙ジャケットSHM-CDコレクション – 11 | FLAC (image+.cue), lossless

Like much of the band's '80s output, Power Windows finds Rush juggling their hard-rock heritage with new technology to mixed results. With Alex Lifeson choosing sparse, horn-like guitar bursts over actual crunch, Geddy Lee's synthesizers running rampant, and Neil Peart's crisp, clinical percussion and stark lyrical themes (evoking cold urban landscapes), the result just may be the trio's "coldest" album ever. Still, it does boast its share of important tracks in "Marathon" and "Manhattan Project," while offering an energetic, tongue-in-cheeck hit single in "The Big Money." In an album that rewards patience (repeated listens are the key), the most gripping moments are saved for last, with the beautifully eerie textures of "Mystic Rhythms," a song that was later used as a concert drum solo showcase for Peart. Eduardo Rivadavia
Tracklist :
1    The Big Money    5:37

2    Grand Designs    5:06
3    Manhattan Project    5:05
4    Marathon    6:11
5    Territories    6:20
6    Middletown Dreams    5:15
7    Emotion Detector    5:11
8    Mystic Rhythms    5:55
Credits :
Arranged By [Choir], Conductor [Choir] – Andrew Jackman
Arranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Anne Dudley
Bass, Synthesizer, Synthesizer [Bass Pedals], Vocals – Geddy Lee
Drums, Percussion, Percussion [Electronic] – Neil Peart
Guitar [Electric], Acoustic Guitar – Alex Lifeson
Keyboards [Additional] – Andy Richards
Programmed By [Synthesizer programming] – Andy Richards, Jim Burgess

Um comentário:

  1. https://nitroflare.com/view/5BF24E16DC8838A/Rush_—_Power_Windows_(1985-2009


THE NEW ELVIN JONES TRIO — Puttin' It Together (1968-2014) RM | SHM-CD | Limited Edition | Serie Blue Note, The Masterworks | FLAC (tracks+.cue), lossless

Joe Farrell (heard on tenor, soprano, and flute) did some of his finest playing while with drummer Elvin Jones' trio during 1968-1969. J...