ANTHONY BRAXTON - Solo (Milano) 1979 Vol. 2 (2004) FLAC (tracks+.cue), lossless

Of all of the saxophonists who occasionally play unaccompanied solos, Anthony Braxton's solo recitals tend to be the most intriguing and fulfilling. Each of his performances has its own point and plot, tends to be concise, and is generally intriguing. A composition might be built around a simple trill, a downward phrase, or slap-tonguing. Braxton builds his improvisation from the initial idea, mood, and/or theme, keeping the original plot in mind up to the improvisation's conclusion. This particular set of solos from 1979 features seven of Braxton's originals plus five standards. On the latter he pays tribute to each piece's melody, sometimes sticking close to the theme and on other occasions coming up with unexpected ideas. Listeners who may have difficulty getting into Anthony Braxton's large-group performances are particularly advised to check out his unaccompanied solos, since the ensembles are uncluttered and the plot is easier to determine. Highly recommended. Scott Yanow
Tracklist :
1    Composition No. 99b 6:24
Music By – Anthony Braxton
2    On Green Dolphin Street 5:42
Music By – Kaper, Washington
3    Composition No. 77e 4:55
Music By – Anthony Braxton
4    Composition No. 77g 5:31
Music By – Anthony Braxton
5    Composition No. 77d 4:47
Music By – Anthony Braxton
6    They Say That Falling In Love Is Wonderful 2:56
Music By – I. Berlin
7    Composition No. 118m 7:00
Music By – Anthony Braxton
8    Composition No. 118g 3:22
Music By – Anthony Braxton
9    Composition No. 106g 3:30
Music By – Anthony Braxton
10    Half Nelson 4:23
Music By – M. Davis
11    'Round Midnight 3:47
Music By – Hanighen, Williams, Monk
12    Lush Life 2:27
Music By – B. Strayhorn
Credits :
Performer – Anthony Braxton

4 comentários:

  1. https://nitroflare.com/view/E7F8CB6C4EFC997/Anthony_Braxton_-_Solo_(Milano)_1979_Vol._2_(2004

  2. Respostas
    1. caro Monte. novo link no post do Anthony ... enjoy!



ELVIN JONES — Live At The Lighthouse Vol.1 (1972-2013) RM | Limited Edition | Serie BNLA 999 | FLAC (tracks+.cue), lossless

Drummer Elvin Jones' 45th birthday (September 9, 1972) was a good excuse to record his group of the period. The results were originally ...